Holy cow. What did I do?

I started toying with the idea of a blog during #agchat one night, we must have been talking about blogs and I don’t know where I got the idea that should start a blog but I tweeted about it and BAM I couldn’t get it out of my head.

Now a lot of time has passed since then, so why did I finally go through with the creation of a blog? Well…I made the mistake of telling people that I was interested in blogging, which turned into the only New Year resolution that I can ever remember making. Holy cow. What did I do?! 

I’ve learned if you want to get something on your to-do list done, just tell multiple people about your goal. They keep asking you about it and eventually too many people know and you have to get it done!

Let me introduce myself: I’m Ahnna (pronounced: awe-nah or on a) and I hope you will follow along with my ramblings in the months and hopefully years to come! Who knows what I might all blog about but I do love to cook and bake, I’m a farm girl who is married to a farm boy, and love photography. I’m not an expert in any of these areas but I have something to share.

As I sit, listening to the wind howl through the trees and the snow blow across the fields I leave you with a picture of what I hope the weather will be in just a few more weeks.

IMG_1578

9 thoughts on “Holy cow. What did I do?

  1. About time! Glad to see you’re up and running – great background picture! I’m looking forward to the caramel roll post. Other post requests: pencil collections, washing pigs, things to do with blue glass jars, and potato planting. Get writing!

  2. Pingback: 13 Questions | Ahnna On About Anything

Leave a Reply

